New Frontier Developments chair steps into role

Video games developer and publisher Frontier Developments confirmed two changes to its board of directors on Thursday.

The AIM-traded firm said David Gammon had retired, as planned, after a full term as chairman since February 2012.

It said David Wilton, who joined the board on 22 September as chairman-designate, had now stepped into the role of chairman.

The changes became effective on Thursday.

“Following David Wilton’s appointment to chairman and David Gammon’s retirement, Frontier’s board of directors comprises four executive directors and five non-executive directors,” the board said in its statement.

The executive directors included chief executive officer Jonny Watts, president and founder David Braben, chief financial officer Alex Bevis, and chief operating officer James Dixon.

Among the non-executive directors were company chair and interim audit committee chair David Wilton, remuneration committee chair Ilse Howling, nominations committee chair David Walsh, as well as Charles Cotton and James Mitchell.

At 1039 GMT, shares in Frontier Developments were up 1.14% at 1,155p.

Reporting by Josh White for